IEP-SAC Elections 2016

In accordance to the Bye-Laws of IEP-SAC, the Central region council held the Chairman’s election for the next biennial term on Oct 14, 2016. All local council members present at the occasion casted their vote by secret balloting, after which Engr. Mubashir Hussain Kirmani was re-elected as chairman of IEP-SAC for the next biennial term with overwhelming majority.


Engr. Kirmani accepted the responsibility of chairmanship of IEP-SAC and expressed his thanks and gratitude to all LC members for demonstrating their trust and confidence on him. He further assured all LC members that with the blessings of Almighty Allah (SWT) and with the cooperation and assistance of all sincere colleagues in the local council, he will try his best to fulfil this responsibility and expected the same from others in the local council.


Engr. Kirmani nominated Engr. Syed Muhammad Iqbal to continue for the post of General Secretary of IEP-SAC according to the Bye-Laws. The council approved the nomination of Engr. Iqbal for the post. Subsequently, Engr. Iqbal nominated Engr. Mohammad Asim Siddiqui for the post of Joint Secretary of IEP-SAC which was also sanctioned by the council.


The council members congratulated all three of them for the posts and prayed to Allah SWT to help them fulfill their responsibilities in the best possible manner.